FCT Youth Council elects new executives

February 14th, 2018
By Daniel Tyokua
The FCT chapter of the National Youth Council of Nigeria (NYCN), has elected its new executives to pilot the affairs of the council for four years.
Among the elected executives were, Comrade Abdullahi Suleiman Ango, as chairman, Muhammed Sani Gimba, vice chairman, Jebba Mukhtar Sani, Secretary General, Saleh Mansur, Deputy chairman, Irimiya Salomi, Legal Adviser, Umoru Jibrin, Assistant PRO, and Abubakar Sani, as Organizing Secretary.
Others include, Bulus Thomas, Publicity secretary, Asibi Joyce, Social welfare, Bashir Yahaya Mikas, Treasurer, Abdulmumin Tijjani, Auditor general, Ndatsu Ibrahim Abubakar Chief Whip and Musa Baba Idris, Financial Secretary.
In his acceptance speech, the newly elected chairman of the NYCN, Comrade Abdullahi Suleiman Ango, expressed happiness for the delegate who has found him worthy to serve.
He further expressed appreciation for the confidence reposed on them to pilot the affairs of the council.
He also thanked the board of trustees of the council and director of social development for their support for ensuring that the election was held peacefully without any rancour.
“I described this election as no Victor no vanquish because we are all aspiring to ensure transformation and maintain peace, unity and progress of the entire FCT indigenes and residents above all to integrate the youths in political discourse, ” he said.
He said therefore assured that the council would work together with all executives without any compromise for the development of the youths in the territory.
However, 96 delegates from across the six area councils participated in the election amidst tight security in Abuja.

Similar Post You May Like read more
Just In read more