NCRIB Area Committees elect new executives

March 11th, 2018

From Edet Udoh, Lagos

The Area Committee of the Nigerian Council of Registered Insurance Brokers (NCRIB) have elected new executive members to run the affairs of the committee for a one year tenure.

In elections that were conducted by the National Secretariat of the Council on different days and venues, the trio of Segun Kafaru, Adeyemi Aderemi and Sunny Awugu have retained their seats as Chairmen of Lagos, Western and Port Harcourt Area Committees of the Council respectively.

It is expected that the chairmen in collaboration with other executive members will deploy their time, brain and brown to serve their various Area Committees and hold in high esteem the tenet of office to the betterment of Insurance Broking profession in Nigeria.

In his acceptance speech at the investiture ceremony held in Port Harcourt, the Chairman of Port Harcourt Area Committee, Mr. Sunny Awugu, called for collaboration of Insurance Brokers within his area of jurisdiction just as he appreciated his colleagues for trust reposed in him in the last one year since he became the Chairman.

Other executive members elected at the Port Harcourt Area Committee included, Vice Chairman, Mrs. Ezenwa Chinwe; General Secretary, Mr. Joseph Olayemi; Treasurer, Mr. Obidaian; Joshua; Financial, Mrs. Nkoye Blessing; Public Relation Officer, Mrs. Amuka Chidinma and Ex-Officio, Mrs. Amaka Ogbedaigo.

Similar Post You May Like read more
Just In read more