FG reconstitutes Electricity Trading Company board

August 16th, 2018

By Chika Otuchikere

The Federal Government has reconstituted the Board of Directors of Nigeria Bulk Electricity Trading Company (NBET).

A statement from the Ministry of Finance Director of Information, Mr. Hassan Dodo said the reconstituted NBET Board, which has been ratified by the Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo SAN, has the Minister of Finance, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun as Chairman.

The Director-General of Bureau of Public Enterprises is the Vice-Chairman of the Board and the Minister of Power, Works and Housing will serve as Non-Executive Director.

Other Non-Executive Directors in the NBET Board include Director-General of Debt Management Office (DMO); Director-General of Budget Office of the Federation and the Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Asset Management Company of Nigeria (AMCON).

The Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of NBET, Dr. Marilyn Amobi, is also a member of the reconstituted Board.

Similar Post You May Like read more
Just In read more