Ikpeazu appoints new TC chairmen, deputies

February 12th, 2019
From Steve Oko,  Umuahia
With less than seven days to the p residential election, and three weeks to the governorship  Gov. Okezie Ikpeazu,  has appointed new Transition Committee Chairmen and their deputies for the 17 Local Government Areas in the state.
The Governor announced this in a statement issued yesterday by his Principal Secretary,  Chief Emma Nwabuko.
According to the statement, the transition period will last till the month of May 2019.
Council election was held last in Abia in December 2016 and their tenure ended in November 2019.
Since the expiration of their tenure, Heads of Service have been in charge of Council affairs in the state.
The names of the nominees, according to the statement, have been forwarded to the state House of Assembly for ratification.
The nominees include : Aba North: Barr. Charles Esonu – Chairman; Eze Egege, Deputy; Aba South: Dr. C.N.C. Okoli – Chairman; Chima Mbama.   – Deputy; and  Arochukwu: Kingsley Ngunu – Chairman; and Chief Emmanuel Awah    – Deputy
Others are  Bende:     Hon. P.C. Onyegbu,Chairman; Ifeanyi Jackson Ogala   – Deputy; Ikwuano: Okeosisi Ojinta – Chairman, and A. C. Usuwa      – Deputy.
The list also included Isiala Ngwa North:Chimezie Okoronkwo Chairman; Chibunna Nwonosike -Deputy; Isiala Ngwa South:  Ikechukwu Anyataonwu.     – Chairman; Dennis Roland Chinedu  – Deputy, among others.
Similar Post You May Like read more
Just In read more