Kogi to Produce Ethanol Fuel from Cassava Plants Soon – Yahaya Bello

From Noah Ocheni, Lokoja.

Kogi state governor, Alhaji Yahaya Bello said on Monday that his Administration has put all the necessary measures in place to build Ethanol plant in the state for the production of ethanol fuel from cassava.

Governor Bello who disclosed this shortly after his inauguration and the Deputy, Chief Edward Onoja at government House, Lokoja said the production will expand the use of green fuels in Nigeria as climate change has become such a dramatic concern globally.

“We have secured a partnership with the NNPC Group, the Central Bank of Nigeria and a private investor to make this laudable project a reality.”

As regards raw materia, Governor Bello pointed out “Kogi state is the largest grower of cassava in Nigeria and we will add 500,000 new cassava farmers from our populace into our initiatives around this amazing crop during this second term.”

He pointed out that their mission in this second term is to develop Kogi state into Nigeria’s foremost and most secured emerging commercial hub through optimization of the state’s geographical location, natural endowments and human resources for a sustainable future.

“We shall embark on large scale urban renewal projects to further transform Lokoja into a resilient capital city with northern utilities attractive to residents and tourists alike.” Yahaya Bello assured.

No fewer than 10 governors from APC ruling states graced governor Yahaya Bello’s inauguration for the second term in office .

Among the APC governors that attended the occasion are the Ekiti State Governor Kayode Fayemi, the Chairman Nigeria Governor’s Forum, Kebbi State Governor, Atiku Bagaudu, Chairman APC governors Forum, Plateau State governor, Simon Lalong, was represented by his deputy.

Others are Kwara State governor, Abdulrahman Abdulrasak , Ondo State Governor , Rotimi Akeredolu, Yobe State governor, Maimala Bunu ,Borno State Governor , Professor Baba Gana Umara Zulum.

Other dignitaries that graced occasion are the National Chairman of All Progressive Congress, APC , Comrade Adams Oshiomole , Senator Smart Adeyemi, Senator Jibrin Isah, Senator Oseni Yakubu, Kogi State Chairman of APC, Abdullahi Bello.

Others are, The President Kogi State council of chiefs Atta Igala , HRH Michael Amen Oboni, Vice President Kogi State traditional Council and Ohinoyi of Ebiraland, Alhaji Ado Ibrahim, Obaro of Kabba, Oba Solomon Owoniyi, , Ohimege Igu of Koto Karfe , Alhaji Abdulrasak Isah Koto respectively.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This News Site uses cookies to improve reading experience. We assume this is OK but if not, please do opt-out. Accept Read More