Gov.Bagudu inaugurates chairmen in 21 local govt education authorities in Kebbi

By Shuaibu Zubair Tatu, Birnin Kebbi

The Kebbi State governor, Alhaji Abubakar Atiku Bagudu has inaugurated chairmen in 21 local government education authorities in order to improve the standard of education across the State.

Bagudu said despite being indigines of the State, chairman was assigned to work under his local government of origin to ensure success in education sector.
He made the assertion during the inauguration on Wednesday in Birnin Kebbi,

The governor who described education as every body business, that his government would improve the standard of education across the 21 local government of the state saying that all inaugurated chairmen should be courageous to mobilized people toward educational development in the state.

” The Kebbi state government are spending 30 percent in reviving education sector,and we ensure success
will come every body will be happy in state. ”,he said

He emphasising that the need to put hand on desk to revive the sector with emphasis on basic education in the state.

The State consultant of Better Education Services Delivery for All (BESDA) Prof. Abubakar Bagudo said the 611millon dollars is expected to address the challenges of basic education and out of school children in 17 States with educational disadvantage in the country.
The emir of Gwandu ,Alhaji Muhammadu Bashar urged the public to complement government efforts to revive educational sector in the state.

The Authority Newspaper correspondant report that 21 inaugurated chairmen are follow

1) Aliero LGA- Prof Ibrahim Hussaini
2) Arewa LGA – Dr. Muhammed Aminu Bui
3) Argungu LGA- Prof Rabi Muhammed
4) Augie LGA -Prof Muhd Aminu Bayawa
5) Bagudo LGA- Prof Ibrahim Muhd Bandi Zagga
6) Birnin Kebbi LGA- Prof Umar Aliyu Chika
7) Bunza LGA – Prof- Aliyu Muhd Bunza
8) Dand LGAi – Dr.Samaila Kamba
9) Danko Wasagu LGA- Dr.Nasir Muhd Baba
10) Fakai LGA – Prof Muhd Garba Mahuta
11) Gwandu LGA – Dr. Muhd Shalla Bello
12) Jega LGA – Prof Suleiman Khalid
13) Kalgo – Prof Faruku Aliyu Kalgo
14) Koko /Besse LGA – Prof Abubakar Dan Baba
15) Maiyama LGA – Dr.Balarabe Isah Adamu
16) Ngaski LGA – Prof. Umar Abubakar B/ Yauri
17) Sakaba LGA- Prof Sanusi Muhd
18) Shanga LGA -Dr.Abdulbasit Ahmed Atuwo
19) Suru LGA – Dr. Sodangi Umar
20) Yauri LGA- Prof.Sadiq Abdullahi Yelwa
21) Zuru LGA- Dr. Sani Dantani Manga

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This News Site uses cookies to improve reading experience. We assume this is OK but if not, please do opt-out. Accept Read More