Dickson’s men return as Gov Diri submits 24 man commissioner list to Bayelsa Assembly

Some loyalists of former Bayelsa state Governor, Seriake Dickson, staged a comeback as Governor Douye Diri Thursday, submitted a 24 man list of commissioner nominees to the State House of Assembly.

It was gathered that three nominees were picked from each of the eight local government areas as four members of the ex Governor Dickson Executive Council were also retained

The retained four Commissioners who served under former Governor Henry Seriake Dickson included Hon Iselema Gbaranbiri, Mr Maxwell Ebibai and Hon Baraladei Daniel Igali and Dr Igwell Pabara Newton.

Also listed was a member of the late Governor Diepriye Alamiesiegha family and former Commissioner for Youth and sports, Akpoebiedei Alamiesiegha.

Others are Ms Preye Brodrick, , Mr Esau Andrew , Dr Ibiere Jones, Chief Thompson Amule, Miss Grace Ekoitene, , Mr Stanley Braboke, Mr Moses Teibowei, Chief David Alagoa, Mr Dambo Birigha, Senior Advocate of Nigeria(SAN), Dr Iti Orugbani, Mr Promise Ekio and Mr Otokito Federal.

Also on the list are Miss Faith Orubi Opune, Mr Obosi Churson, Mr Seikumo Ekisan, Mr Akpoebidei Alamieyeseigha, Mr Ebiten Tonyon, Mr Ayebaina Dubaand Hon Gentle Emelah.

The Speaker of the House of Assembly, Rt Hon Abraham Ingobere who read the list directed that all the nominees appear before the House on Tuesday August 18 with their original and photocopies of their credentials.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This News Site uses cookies to improve reading experience. We assume this is OK but if not, please do opt-out. Accept Read More