2023: INEC redeploys Five RECs, Four Directors

By Ezeocha Nzeh

As part of its preparations for a credible 2023 poll, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) said it has rejigged its administrative structure by redeploying five Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs), as well as four Directors

A statement issued Sunday by the Commission’s National Commisioner in charge pof Information and Voter Education, Festus Okoye, INEC said in the new postings, the REC, Osun State, Mr. Olusegun Agbaje, has been redeployed to Ogun State, just as his counterpart in Ogun State, Prof. AbdulGaniy Olayinka Raji, will take charge as REC, Osun State.

In the same vein, the REC, Bayelsa State, Dr Cyril Omorogbe, will take up his new role as the REC for Cross River State, while Dr Emannuel Alex Hart proceeds to Bayelsa State as the REC from his former office in Cross River State. The REC, Zamfara State, Dr Asmau Sani Maikudi, has also been redeployed to Kaduna State. 

INEC noted further that the Director, Information and Voter Education, Nick Dazang, has proceeded on terminal leave, adding that Victor Ayodele Aluko has been reassigned from Director (Administration) to Voter Education and Publicity as Director, while Mikah Thabbal Lakumna is redeployed to Administration from his erstwhile position as Director (Security).

The statement noted further that Nduh Lebari Samson moves from the office of the Secretary to the Commission to Director (Security), while Yakubu Mohammed Duku, Director in the Electoral Operations Department, proceeds to Niger State as the substantive Administrative Secretary. 

“The Handing/Taking Over activities should be completed by Monday 13th September 2021. The redeployments are part of the Commission’s routine administrative postings.”The statement noted

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This News Site uses cookies to improve reading experience. We assume this is OK but if not, please do opt-out. Accept Read More