Gov.Bagudu swears in 16 commissioners in Kebbi

By Shuaibu Zubair Tatu, Birnin Kebbi

The Kebbi state governor ,Alhaji Abubakar Bagudu has sworn in 16 new commissioners on Thursday took oath of office as members of Kebbi State Executive Council.

The commissioners include Hajiya Ramatu Gulma, Alhaji Ibrahim Augie, Alhaji Nuradeen Kangiwa, Alhaji Kaliel Gidado, Hajiya Rakiya Ayuba and Alhaji Mamuda Warra.

Others are Alhaji Abubakar Yelwa, Alhaji Aminu Karaye, Alhaji Magawata Aliero, Alhaji Hassan Shalla, Dr Umar Kalgo, Prof. Umar Bunza, Alhaji Cika Ladan, Alhaji Attahiru Maccido, Alhaji Jafaru Muhammad and Alhaji Abdullahi Magoro.

The commissioners are yet to be assigned portfolios.

The Chief Judge of Kebbi, Justice Suleiman Ambursa administered the oath in Birnin Kebbi.

Speaking after the swearing-in, Gov. Atiku Bagudu thanked the state House of Assembly for the speedy confirmation of the commissioners.

Bagudu however told the new commissioners to prepare for the challenges ahead, saying they were choosen among many, to bring in their experiences to bear in transforming the state.

The governor urged people of the state to support the new appointees with prayers for them to succeed in taking the state to greater heights.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This News Site uses cookies to improve reading experience. We assume this is OK but if not, please do opt-out. Accept Read More