PDP wins Delta Assembly bye-election

Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Saturday’s bye-election in Isoko South Constituency 1 of Delta State, Hon. Evivie Ovuakpoye has been declared the winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Ovuakpoye was announced as winner of the election on Sunday morning at the constituency’s collation centre in Isoko South INEC LGA office.

The seat was declared vacant following the death of the member representing the Constituency, Hon Kenneth Ogba, in June.

According to the Returning Officer, Prof. Christopher Onosemuode, the PDP candidate won with 6,957 votes.

The APC candidate, Dr. Ogaga Ifowodo, polled 1,301 votes while the candidate of the SDP, Comrade Michael Emumena Paul, scored 1,291 votes.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This News Site uses cookies to improve reading experience. We assume this is OK but if not, please do opt-out. Accept Read More