President Buhari reopens Nigeria’s land borders

The president has ordered that the nation’s four land borders be immediately reopened.

President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered for the immediate reopening of Nigeria’s four land borders.

The borders are Seme in the southwest, Illela in Sokoto State, Maigatari in the northwest, and Mfun in the south-south.

The borders have been shut since August 2019, in a bid to curb smuggling in weapons and drugs and stimulate local production of food.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This News Site uses cookies to improve reading experience. We assume this is OK but if not, please do opt-out. Accept Read More