APC clears Plateau LG poll

The candidates of the All Progressive Congress (APC) were declared winners in all the 17 local government areas of Plateau State at last Saturday’s Local government Area chairmanship and councillorship elections

Declaring the council election results on Sunday, the Chairman of the Plateau State Independent Electoral Commission, Fabian Ntung, simply explained that all the candidates on the platform of the All Progressive Congress have won the election.

He also added that the candidates of the APC in the 325 wards in the state won the councillorship seats in the state.

According to him, “The APC won all the 17 local government chairmanship seats, as well as the 325 councillorship seats in the state.”

Only seven political parties participated in the election, which was boycotted by the main opposition party, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This News Site uses cookies to improve reading experience. We assume this is OK but if not, please do opt-out. Accept Read More